Getting arrested for driving under the influence is not the end of the world, although the punishments often threatened can make you feel like Public Enemy #1.
A first offense in Pennsylvania, depending on the severity, can land you a fine from $300-$5,000, up to six months probation or jail time ranging from two days to six months, a possible 12-month suspension of your drivers' license, alcohol highway safety school, and substance-abuse treatment if ordered. And those are all misdemeanor penalties! And that's why, courtesy of our friends at Zellis Law, LLC, there is a great informational article to explain what you don't know about Pennsylvania DUI laws, including how you can be charged with a DUI even though you aren't under the influence at the time of arrest.
And while we are talking about DUI lawyers in Philadelphia, Zellis Law is the cream of the crop, combining knowledge, dedication, and most importantly experience. Former Bucks County prosecutor Dave Zellis understands the effect that DUI charges can have on regular, everyday men and women. After 26 years of prosecuting the most serious crimes, Dave knows the impact criminal conviction can have on people and their families. Most people arrested for DUI are normally law-abiding citizens, and entering the legal system can be intimidating, which is why you want someone that not only knows the system, but knows how to get the best possible results for their clients.
Comments are closed.
Winner, The Blogitzer
(Best Overall Writing), 2011 Blogger's Choice Awards